The Westminster School Foundation is a charitable organisation established in 1987. It encourages philanthropy, coordinates fundraising and manages investments to support Westminster School. The Foundation has three funds reflecting its main areas of interest:

  • the Education Fund, in support of Scholarships
  • the Building Fund, in support of School building programs
  • the Library Fund, for Library learning resources  

We invite and encourage old scholars, current families and other members of the Westminster community to support our work which helps the School to continually advance and undertake worthwhile programs for the benefit of our students. 

See what the Foundation has been up to lately in the latest issue of Foundation News.

Find out what your donation could do for the School – consider Giving to Westminster 


The Foundation Honour Wall

Members of the Westminster Foundation are recognised on the Honour Wall on the glass of the Michael Murray Centre for Performing Arts. Anyone who has donated $2500 or more to the Foundation over any period is awarded life membership and their name is inscribed on the glass. There are more than 500 Foundation Members and this number is growing every week.  Voluntary Building Fund donations paid with School fees, gifts to our annual giving appeals, donations to capital building campaigns and library book donations all count towards Foundation Membership. There are 8 categories of Foundation membership reflecting donor support at different levels:

Member: $2500 or more in total donations

Fellow: $10,000

Trustee: $25,000

Companion: $75,000

Patron: $125,000

Benefactor: $250,000

Governor: $500,000

Founder: $1,000,000

Special additional recognition is given to those who have notified us of a bequest, through membership of the Arthur Kelly Society. 

See a full list of our Foundation Members.  

See our Scholarship Donors on our Virtual Honour Board.


Foundation Board of Management
Executive Officer: Tanya Jarman ('89)

President: Rosemary Milisits OAM
Treasurer: Kerrie McCarthy ('85)
Secretary: Abbie Taylor (Community Relations Officer)
Phillip Styles (‘66), Chairman of School Council
Simon Shepherd, Principal
Jane Davison
Dr. K Mark Lawrence (‘77)
Tim McCranor
Cindy Tucker
John Ward
To express your interest in joining the Foundation Board, please contact the Development Office on on T: 08 8276 0212 or Email.